New Beginnings

2011Apr10_1193.tif

As the new year approaches I am forced to face the fact that 2014 will be a completely new adventure and experience for myself and my family.  The long list of changes is overwhelming but the hardest change will be “letting go” of everything I have worked so hard for over the past 6 years.  In November of this year we officially signed closing documents to sell our company.  The entire process took about 3-4 months and after lots of meetings with lawyers and accountants we finally got it done! We are excited; it is a great opportunity for our brand and the Heidi Swapp brand to grow even bigger then they are now.  Our company was not in financial distress or even remotely close to it. In 2013 we doubled our revenue thanks in part to a very large retail account in the US and that made our “receivables” and our position in the marketplace very desirable. But it also meant we were twice as busy – yet still we managed to do it all with just 4 employees. We welcomed the idea of becoming a part of a larger company and having additional resources and staff to begin the next chapter for our company!  We are grateful to American Crafts for believing in us and for asking us if we were “interested in selling our company?” those 5 words changed our lives forever.

My experience, dedication and commitment to the success of Pink Paislee will not change. I will continue to manage and direct all aspects of both the Pink Paislee and Heidi Swapp brands! Barry and I are now official employees at American Crafts and will be moving our family to the burbs of Salt Lake City sometime within the next 2 months.  It is a big change but we are ready for the adventure! The fact that we will be close to about 6-8 ski resorts doesn’t hurt matters either!

In 2014 my blog will be focused on our move to a new state, the process of building a new home from scratch, getting settled into a new office environment and the exploration of our new surroundings.  I for one can’t wait to have some weekend “staycations!”

Until then!

-Rebecca

8 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Congratulations! I love Pink Paislee and it sounds like the move will be a positive one. I just left SLC in 2012, after living there for 5 years. It is a nice, quiet decent town. People are friendly. Sandy and the Avenues are nice areas. Good luck on the move!

  2. Rebecca…Why don’t I ever get over here and peek into your personal world a bit??? The post is beautifully written. Love hearing your perspective on this new adventure. I hope and pray all amazing things for you and your family and your business in years to come.
    And congratulations again.
    See you soon.
    ~jamie

  3. I just read your news Rebecca and wish you and your family the best in this next chapter of your lives. American Crafts treated me well when I had my account with them and I can’t imagine anything less for you as well. Here’s to a great 2014! Cindy (Citrus Tree)

Leave a Reply

