Bellagio Italy

DSC00735

Do you have a bucket list? Did anyone really call it a bucket list before the concept was introduced on the big screen? I know I never did. But now….I have one and it involves traveling to several amazing destinations across the world.  I am not going to lie…Italy is on my list.  And…lucky for me I get to go there in 2014. In fact, I get to travel to Bellagio, Italy (which is close to Milan..) for a creative retreat next May.  This retreat will be the last official “teaching event” I will be saying “yes too” and I am glad it is going to be held at such an amazing location with a smaller more intimate group of women. As much as I love sharing my ideas, concepts, and products with the world it just isn’t feasible for me to be away from home. According to Southwest Airlines I have taken 12 trips this year and that doesn’t even include flights on other airlines.  I am averaging 1-2 trips a month and it has greatly affected my life / work balance.

So..this trip to Italy will be something to cherish. Not only for myself but for those I will meet in the classroom and at the event.  Laura (the event organizer) has always been an avid fan of our products and she is an amazing crafter and designer; she also looks amazingly “fashionable” every time I see her! That girl knows how to put together an outfit!  When she invited me to teach next year I couldn’t say no and I will be looking forward to spoiling every attendee with lots of Pink Paislee goodies!  The event has SOLD OUT – so if you are going I can’t wait to meet you there!  We have some new & exclusive new products coming in 2014 that I can’t wait to bring to this event.  It is going to be worth every second!

The countdown has begun and if all goes well I will accidentally run into George Clooney while I am there.  That would be like crossing 2 things off my bucket list at the same time…  ;-)

-Rebecca

One thought on “Bellagio Italy

Leave a Reply

