Quickpages Are Quick!

I have said this before and I will say it again. Sometimes you’re in a hurry and you don’t have time to “be creative” – when this happens digital quickpages are the answer. I often find myself sitting in front of my computer on a lazy Sunday afternoon and I just want to do something with my photos. I am pretty sure I have close to 10,000 pictures in my iphoto library (and most of those need to be deleted…but that is another task all together…) In fact, most of my photos still need editing and cropping. It can feel overwhelming at times; especially if you are behind on “scrapbooking” your most recent memories.

So…I wanted to do SOMETHING creative today – that is when I decided to hop over to the new Pink Paislee digital store and downloaded some of the quickpages that are available for just $2. After just 1 hour I was able to finish the following pages…and you know what took the most time? Picking out my photos!

cozmo_connor_blog

bikeride_blog

kczoo_blog

cornmaze_blog

And as a bonus….I also received this FREE quickpage from Wild Dandelion Designs and I played with it too:

actingsilly_blog

The benefit of creating digital scrapbook pages is that one day I will be able to create a photo book (shutterfly or something similar) and I honestly believe my son will love seeing his memories in a professionally printed bound book. I don’t think I would ever print these pages for my other albums but I think they are fun to create, fun to save, and it still allows me to get “creative” with my photos in one way or another when I don’t have a lot of time.

-Rebecca

One thought on “Quickpages Are Quick!

Leave a Reply

